ASBS 2018

Australasian Systematic Botany Society
2018 Conference—Mind the Gap

Proceedings now available!

We invite you to the 2018 Australasian Systematic Botany Society conference to be held at the Brisbane Botanic Gardens Mt Coot-tha, Toowong in the first week of December organised by the Queensland Herbarium.

The conference theme ‘Mind the Gap’ aims to highlight gaps in systematics be they biogeographic, taxonomic, funding, data or other. There will be a workshop on how to review taxonomic manuscripts and eFlora treatments, followed by three days of symposia and a fieldtrip.

To stay up to date please subscribe to this site and receive notifications of new posts by email or follow us on Facebook: @ASBSbrisbane2018

Feel free to contact the organising committee by email if you have any queries: Information regarding the venues and some accomodation options are available from this site.

If you would like to visit the Queensland Herbarium before, during or after the conference, please contact so we can facilitate your visit.

If you are planning on doing some plant collecting while you are in Queensland please make sure you have obtained the appropriate collection permits. Information and application forms for permits to collect plants on protected land can be found here:

We look forward to seeing you in Brisbane.